13:40

And she’s gone.  How we’ll all manage without our matriarch is a mystery.  But we’ll put one foot in front of the other until then, pushing forward.

Another angel gets her wings; more Earthbound hearts break.

I am a whirlwind of emotion right now.  My brother, my aunts, they are so far away from arms that need to hold them close.  I cannot sit still, I cannot stop crying.  But in a corner of my heart, there’s laughter and smiles because I was her granddaughter, her first grand.  I hope with everything I have that I made her happy.  Oh, God, please let me have made her happy.

I just started getting a handle on losing my Daddy.  Losing my Spencer dog.  Please, Death, give me a little time with no loss.  My heart is battered.

Leave a Reply

